Life is still nuts. My Grandma just died this past week at 95. We will miss her, but she was really suffering. Now she has finished the race; a good and faithful servant. The funeral was actually a great time because family and friends have come together and it had been a long, long time since we’d seen them.  On top of that I am going to Canada for a week to visit my father-in-law that recently had open heart surgery. He’s doing well but apparently he’s very cranky. I’m sure I would be too if I had open heart surgery and couldn’t take pain meds. Pile these on top of working full time and helping lead a church and you can say busy. But not so busy, though, that I won’t leave you with some new reading.

I’ve finally finished my first book review, a rather lengthy (surprise, surprise!) review of The Language of God, a very interesting book! You can get to it by going through the “Reviews” link at the top of the page. I’m hoping to get more book reviews done for Kester Brewin’s The Complex Christ and Stephen Hawking’s A Briefer History of Time.

Lastly I’ve added something I didn’t expect to write but it just came out the other day. Probably from the introspection that is bound to occur when death affects those close to you. It’s in the Essays section and is called “Why I Believe”. I’m off, but I’ll try to do some more writing while I’m in Canada.

Shalom